Contact Information

New York

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

Barcelona Captain and Juventus Star, Lionel Messi and Christian Ronaldo have been left out of the nomination list for the UEFA Champions League Awards slated to hold next month

 Players in each position during the 2019/2020 Champions League campaign and 7 Bayern Munich players have been nominated across the four categories.

The winners for each position will be disclosed on October 1 during the UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Nyon, Switzerland.

Manuel Neuer is up for the best goalkeeper award and will battle it out with PSG’s Keylor Navas and Atletico Madrid’s Jan Oblak.

The defenders’ list includes David Alaba, Alphonso Davies and Joshua Kimmich, while Thomas Muller and Liverpool-bound Thiago Alcantara got nods for best midfielder.

Manchester City playmaker, Kevin De Bruyne, is the only Premier League player on the list.

Robert Lewandowski is the favourite to win the UEFA’s best forward award. He has up for the prize along PSG duo Kylian Mbappe, Neymar.

Below is the positional award nominees

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Bayern), Jan Oblak (Atlético de Madrid) Defenders: David Alaba (Bayern), Alphonso Davies (Bayern), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern) 

Midfielders: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Thomas Müller (Bayern), Thiago Alcántara (Bayern) 

Forwards: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *